Ed W8EMV boosted

@M0YNG

Contribution made for 2020. Thanks for running mastodon.radio!

Ed W8EMV boosted

Now seems as good a time as any to randomly mention that you can - but absolutely don't have to - contribute to the running costs of mastodon.radio

liberapay.com/M0YNG

(I just paid to renew the server for another year!)

logging, cloudlog, Docker, multi-user operations, Clublog 

blog: Washtenaw County siren test net 

Ed W8EMV boosted

I successfully moved my logbook to (self-hosted) so I'm finally able to migrate to a Linux desktop in the shack. The following diagram shows how it might look.

red=hardware
blue=local software
yellow=web services
dashed lines=no solution yet

What are your thoughts? How would you log from fldigi and flwkey to Cloudlog?

DMR, fix your radio hour, net at 1600 EDT / 2000 UTC 

radio, net activity, W8UM / UMARC 

ARROW shut-in net, 10am report 

Ed W8EMV boosted

Got my radio programmed up with repeaters again! I figure now is as good a time as any to make some contacts :)

DMR net at 1400 EDT, 1800 GMT on Brandmeister 3126 "Michigan One" 

cleaning the shack 

Feditalk QSO 

cq feditalk 

keeping a logbook, daily nets 

sony discman battery extrication 

pop music, amateur radio 

feditalk sked 

Show thread

feditalk sked 

Our local repeater (W8RP) has evidently lost its link to Brandmeister. Awaiting a report on getting access to the site to reprogram things.

SE Michigan "shut-in" net 

Show more
Mastodon.Radio

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!